Home » Just in: See what Uche Ogbuagu, Nonso Nkwa said about Imo election

Just in: See what Uche Ogbuagu, Nonso Nkwa said about Imo election

by OkeomaNews

Three political parties have rejected the declaration of the All Progressives Congress candidate, Akarachi Amadi, as the winner of the supplementary election held in Mbaitoli/ Ikeduru federal of Imo state on Saturday.

The candidate of the African Democratic Party, Chinonso Uba, said that the INEC compromised the poll in in favour of the APC candidate.

Uba, said that the INEC officials were aided by security agents and thugs allegedly recruited by APC to rig the election.

Declaring himself as the real ” hero” of the election, Uba said that he had no godfather nor godmother but he was able to “, fight” till the end.

Uba said that the figures announced by INEC were not the true representation of the votes caste by the electorate.

The Labour Party candidate, Uche Ogbuagu, accused INEC of bypassing the BVAS and allocating votes to the APC candidate.

Ogbuagu, who had a margin of lead of 5, 058 votes before the supplementary election, said that the APC candidate was hijacking the electoral materials and the INEC officials with the aid of security agents.

He said ” I am rejecting everything that will be done about this election that would not stem from the BVAS because today, I witnessed a total deviance and bypass of the BVAS.

“Most worrisome was the way and manner the electoral officers of both Mbaitoli and Ikeduru were totally compromised and went ahead to collate results In neglect to the BVAS.

” I herby request for the review of the results of the six polling in Ikeduru and 52 polling units in Mbaitoli, totalling 58 with BVAS just as it was done on the 25th day of February, 2023.”

The PDP Candidate, Osmond Ukanacho, said that he would challenge the outcome of the election at the Tribunal.

The PDP Candidate said ” we are not accepting the outcome of the election. It was massive rigged in favour of the APC candidate. We are heading to the Tribunal.”

The Returning officer for the election, Prof Boniface Okoro, had on Sunday night declared the APC candidate the winner of the election having scored the highest number of votes of 21, 372 votes with his closest rival, Ogbuagu, of the LP polling 18, 296 votes.

You may also like

Leave a Comment